I am very poor at any skating, but I do enjoy those sports. Today my boyfriend and I visited Lotte World Ice Rink and had fun. At first, we were worried about how crowded the rink would be. A couple of weeks ago, we went there and gave up skating because of so many people and lack of time. Last week, there was a 3D computer game exhibition so the rink was closed. Finally, today was the day to roll the dice. From the two tries, we failed and I was not sure that we could even skate for an hour. I thought of us being stuck among families and kids who enthusiastically skate, passing us by.
We rented the skate shoes and waited for the ice preparation time to over. When we first started to skate, my whole body was in tense. My feet was screaming and my back was aching. I had to take a 10 minute break right away. I was getting used to the rink and slowly it was amusing. Half an hour later, I found myself totally adapted and enjoying this sport. There was an old lady who was outstanding since she was the fastest speed skater there. Watching her motivated me and we skated one round, took a break and continued the fun activity. I want to go to the rink in my neighborhood someday.
댓글 없음:
댓글 쓰기